Boot Camp Holding Pattern

It has been a while since I have posted.  4 weeks into my 8 week boot camp program my back stopped me from moving forward.  I was hoping that it would be a quick process and I would be back to boot camp, running and kickboxing in no time!  Well, I am heading into my second month and now have an appointment scheduled with my neurosurgeon.

I took time to rest my back, stretch, ice and even went to an acupuncture.  It seems that none of these have helped and now I need to head on back to my doctor and see what he says.  I hope that I will be able to move forward as I have  boot camp plus already marked on my calendar starting in the middle of April.

So far with boot camp I have lost 20 pounds, and have kept the weight off while recovering.  Too me that is the biggest deal of all!

Maybe at 41, I have learned to keep moving forward on a healthy path even when it is not going the way I want.  I can’t weight to get back to exercise and I hope that I will sharing my new boot camp adventures soon!

Thank you for your support and will be sharing updates in the next couple of weeks.

Leave a Reply

