The Journey Begins…again

Today was the first day of Outer Banks Bootcamps Plus!  What an incredible morning it was.  Yes, surgery is in my future for my back.  I need to have a spinal fusion in my l5 – s1, but due to timing and money I have to hold off till the fall.   My doctor gave me the okay to join back up.  He did tell me there are certain exercises I needed to be cautious of, such as full on sit-ups.

I woke up this morning excited!  Granted, it was 4:30 in the morning which is a crazy time to wake up.  Not my favorite time of day, but heading to boot camp will help!   This is my first boot-camp where I have seen such a large crowd.  Over 60 people were signed up this morning.  Nothing like having 60 eager folks to join you in a quest of health.  The motivation was felt in the air and nothing could be more inspiring then that!   We had a morning of jogging, sit-ups, push-ups, jumping jacks and a dip in the ocean.  Once I got over the initial shock of the cold water, it wasn’t that bad!  The most inspiring activity was a line of people doing sit-ups in the water.  Talk about team work!

I look forward to this journey with all my friends and new friends.  I can’t wait to see what the next 6 weeks bring, but after today I am excited about the changes coming my way!

Wish me luck on my journey of starting again!

Leave a Reply

